The CTHS Ontario Division Board Elects Officers

January 15, 2018 – Toronto, Ontario - The Canadian Thoroughbred Horse Society (Ontario Division) (CTHS) election of Directors for the 2018 – 2020 term resulted in four new people being added to the seven Directors that have been re-elected to the Board.    

The 11 members elected to the Ontario Board of Directors, for the three-year term beginning in 2018, held their first meeting of the year where they elected the Officers, representatives to the various board positions and committees.

Elected Directors

  • Peter Berringer - President
  • Frank Di Giulio – 1st Vice President
  • John Burness – 2nd Vice President
  • Dermot Carty – National Director
  • Tim Orlando – National Director
  • John Carey
  • Rolph Davis
  • Richard Hogan
  • Robert Landry
  • Bonnie Rowntree
  • Glenn Sikura

The Board of Directors would like to thank Glenn Sikura for his tireless dedication and efforts serving as the President of the CTHS (Ontario Division) for the past 23 years.  

We would also like to thank all those who ran and voted in the past election for the Ontario Board, and special thanks to former Directors Richard Lister, Bernard McCormack, Yvonne Schwabe and Dave Whitford for their continued involvement and dedication toward the betterment of the Thoroughbred industry in Ontario.

Article Posted from CTHS Ontario Website